Glen Urquhart: And Then There’s the Nazi Video

“Do you know where does this phrase ‘separation of church and state’ come from…does anybody know…I told you…actually that exact phrase is not in Jefferson’s letter to the Danbury Baptists…he was reassuring them that the federal government wouldn’t trample on their religion…the exact phrase ‘separation of church and state’ came out of Adolph Hitler’s mouth…that’s where it comes from…the next time your liberal friends talk about ‘separation of church and state’ ask them why they’re Nazis.” – Congressional Candidate Glen Urquhart, April 2010.

Read about how Glen Urquhart considers criticism of his outrageous statement “a badge of honor” HERE.

UPDATE: From Jefferson’s letter to the Danbury Baptists: Believing with you that religion is a matter which lies solely between Man & his God, that he owes account to none other for his faith or his worship, that the legitimate powers of government reach actions only, & not opinions, I contemplate with sovereign reverence that act of the whole American people which declared that their legislature should “make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof,” thus building a wall of separation between Church & State. Adhering to this expression of the supreme will of the nation in behalf of the rights of conscience, I shall see with sincere satisfaction the progress of those sentiments which tend to restore to man all his natural rights, convinced he has no natural right in opposition to his social duties.

This entry was posted in And then there's the Nazi video, Conservative or Opportunist?, Entitlements, Glen Urquhart, Posers, Walk the Walk. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Glen Urquhart: And Then There’s the Nazi Video

  1. Publius says:

    Every potential voter in the Republican primary needs to see this video, because I suspect that many of those who don’t see it before the primary and either vote for Glen or don’t vote at all will not vote for him in the general election. He will be hammered with this video in the general election and it alone will cost him the election (assuming he has any chance to win).

  2. liberalgeek says:

    I had no idea Hitler spoke English.

  3. Looneytune says:

    Hitler was referring to the Berlin Wall, which was built in China to keep out the mongrels led by Kublai Khan.

  4. Christine O'Denial says:

    I deny that my denial-lite friend, Glen Urquhart has push polling calls that are exaggerations and lies. I also deny that Glen is my friend, even though I just called him a friend. I deny that. I deny that his polls come from a 208 area code that comes up as “P30PLE RESPONZ” on caller id. I deny that a new number is spamming Delaware Republicans. I deny that I looked up this number 571-214-5430 and commenters have linked it to P30PLE RESPONZ. I deny that Urquhart’s hired firm may have sold the contact list used for his push polling, which I still deny is full of lies and exaggerations. I deny that this new number now spamming Delaware Republicans identifies itself as a “Wireless Caller,” yet is tied to that same number for Urquhart’s push polling, which I still deny in general. I deny that Urquhart or P30PLE RESPONZ have sold us out and mishandled our information.

  5. RickJ19958 says:

    It doesn’t help that the walls behind him look like he’s making the speech in Dachau.

  6. Pingback: WGMD’S Bill Colley: Ugly, Unhinged and on the Record | Delaware Republican Record

Leave a Reply

